top of page

Spring Photo shoot {a Shabby Chic Card}

Hi there!

I have been meaning to start a blog for months and so here it is! For those of you who are new to Curiousquirrel Studio, welcome to my blog and I hope you will enjoy discovering my creative world ^_^

I deleted the previous post by mistake as I was too excited to start posting so I had to start all over again, but nevermind! Let's start by saying that I have never been a great writer but I am eager to show my scrappy creations (cards, tags, layouts, anything I can imagine!), so I have decided to start this blog with the help of another creative friend, the photographer Sarah Clarke, founder of Checkered Photography.

Sarah is also my sister-in-law, or eventually she will be in a future of lovely prospectives! A few weeks ago the family gathered to celebrate two round birthdays, while everybody was sunbathing (perfect day of Spring!), Sarah and I were sneaking around the garden taking photos of my cards. I had a lot of fun choosing the setting for the photos, the one in this post was taken on an aged armchair of the summerhouse, the silver pen added that professional vintage look, which I am really proud of! Not so proud of my tan though...Andy (my partner) managed to get more tanned than me, which is like a kick in the bum for an Italian! But hey...I came back home with a bunch of beautiful photos!

Huge thanks to Checkered Photography who contributed to my blog with amazing shots, please check out the facebookpage:

I have chosen this card for my second card post also because it includes elements of my first ever scrapbook kit, which I bought from the States probably 6-7 years ago! It is a vintage (no longer available) My Mind's Eye "Signature Suite - Captured Moments" collection.

The other products used for this card are:

* Cardstock: © Pink Paislee Spring Jubilee 6X6 Paper Pack PP00608 TM; © Pink Paislee London Market 6X6 Paper Pack PP00636 TM; © Echo Park For the record 6X6 Paper Pad FTR12023 TM;

* Embellishments: © BasicGrey Serenade Printed Chipboard Stickers SER-3907 TM; © My Mind's Eye All is Bright Stickers AB1012 TM.

* Stamp: © Teresa Collins Christmas Cottage Stamps TM

I have entered this card for an Unscripted Sketches challenge, so good luck to it!

thank you for reading!

Shabby Chic Card - A Wonderful Time
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest Clean Grey
RSS Feed
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page