top of page

Get well soon {a Saturday challenge presented by Doctor Green the bear}

Happy Easter dear readers!

I hope you all had a brilliant time with your friends, relatives and chocolate! I always think there should be more of these days in the year but then we probably wouldn't enjoy them as much.

Friday Andy and I visited a couple of towns around Oxford, called Woodstock and Chipping Norton. We had a good time and discovered a nice little shop called Blue Dog And Sought, where I bought some amazing washi tape and wrapping paper set! I can't wait to use them to decorate my wooden shadow box!

Today was a quiet one, so I had time to make a card for a friend who is recovering from an injury. The card is inspired by the Unscripted Sketches challenge of the week and features the following items:

  • Cardstock: © Echo Park For the record 6X6 Paper Pad FTR12023 TM, © Fancy pants It's the Little Things 6X6 Paper Pad TM;

  • Stamp: © Fiskars Sentiments Clear Stamps TM;

  • Embellishments: © Dovecraft Back to Basics IV Premium Gemstones TM;

  • Baker's twine, paper doily and vintage white button.

I'm off to work tomorrow but I wish you all a good Easter Monday!

Get well bear
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest Clean Grey
RSS Feed
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page